LE’s Nate Moore named player of the year and JM Long from PG Offensive Player of the Year in 15-4A

LE Nate Moore JM Long PG 15-4A
Nate Moore (Left from Liberty-Eylau and JM Long (Right) from Pleasant Grove

Liberty-Eylau’s Nate Moore was named player of the year in District 15-4A baseball.

Pleasant Grove’s JM Long was named offensive player of the year and LE’s Braylon Blair was named defensive MVP. LE’s Gage Bellatti was named pitcher of the year and LE Leopard head coach Zach Fowler was named coach of the year. The players and coach Fowler were announced as part of the all-district team that was released after Pleasant Grove won the state championship Thursday.

LE Nate Moore JM Long PG 15-4A
Liberty-Eylau Leopard head coach Zach Fowler who was named 15-4A coach of the year.

Gilmer’s Aaron Stanley and Pittsburg’s John Cummings were named co-newcomers of the year.

Pleasant Grove Hawk first teamers on all district included first baseman Tucker Anders, 3rd baseman Alex Murphy, outfielder Alex Galvan and Utility player, freshman Brenton Clark.

LE Nate Moore JM Long PG 15-4A

The Liberty-Eylau Leopards had another player make first team, pitcher Parker Goodman.

LE Nate Moore JM Long PG 15-4A
Here’s the entire list of all district players in district 15-4A

Liberty-Eylau and Pleasant Grove had several players make second team.

On second team from Pleasant Grove were pitchers Blake Jennings, Coe Blain, Carson Rhodes, and outfielders Hayden Koller, Brock Bearden and DH Travler Couch.

LE second teamers were catcher Colby Brooks, outfielder Zach Brush and Utility player Hunter Burks.

LE’s Bryce Blackwell and Ron “Ronnie G” Garza. Plesant Grove’s catcher Cason head and pitcher Nathan Hutcheson also made honorable mention.